Give me the Nay

(Poem by Gibran Khalil Gibran)
this poem is one of my favorites for the amazing angel spirit Gibran khalil Gibran .. ( note : as you read the word nay means flute )

Give me the nay and sing
Give me the nay and sing, for the nay is the secret of the existence/the immortality,
and the sound of the nay remains even after the end of existence,

did you ever take the forest like me as a house and never a palace,
And you followed the rivers and climbed the rocks,
did you bathe in perfume and you dried in light,
and you drank the dawn as a wine in glasses of air,

give me the nay and sing, for singing is a fine prayer,

and the sound of the nay stays even after when life has vanished,
did you sit in the afternoon like me, between the vines
of raisin,and the grapes hung like crystal lusters,

Did you sleep on grass and got covered by space,

humbled by what is going to happen, forgetting what has already passed,
give me the nay and sing, for singing is the justice of the heart,
and the sound of the nay remains even after the guilts have vanished,
give me the nay and sing, and forget the illness and the medicine,
for people are lines, written in nothing but water.

Khalil-Gibran                                                          may your spirit rest wander and light our paths ❤ 

peace love light ..
Leave a Reply

